Painting Project

painting

With my painting I started out by making a design on illustrator. There I made a simple design of circles side by side with smaller circles in each one. Throw there I add several lines that went across the circles at many different angles. After that I erased some of the circles and added many different size stars and hexagons and placed them randomly all over the design.

After I made the design I printed it on tyvek paper. From there I started painting. When I painted I would choose one color and paint many different shapes all over with that one color. When painting I put different shades of colors and colors that contrasted themselves next to each other. After painting for a while I realized that my painting started to gain depth and it looked like the yellow was in the background trying to sneak through. So from there I kept putting dark colors next to the yellow to help maintain the affect.

 

This entry was posted in non-timed based and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

