Tree Poster

astate posterThis project is one that I really enjoyed. I went out into the woods of Alfred at took several photos of the labyrinth tree. I decided to use the one with the sun shining in between the branches because it framed the sun well and drew your eye directly to it.  This is because the two branches create lines that outline the suns position. I also enjoy going to Alfred and playing sports here so i decided to make my poster an Alfred State theme. So I incorporated our mascot and colors in it. I used the mascot and the word pioneer to help balance the image, and used the colors yellow and blue as borders to frame the image inside the image. I also decided to add the A-State logo into the sun because of the quote i decided to put on the poster and wanted to show how it was Alfred State “shining” literally for a bright future.

This entry was posted in non-timed based and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

